We are CBRC

CBRC - BEATING CANCER SAVING LIVES

CBRC was established at Tel Aviv University (TAU) in 1980, By Prof. Isaac Witz, as a joint venture of between the George. S. Wise Faculty of Life Sciences and the Sackler School of Medicine. It binds all cancer research that is conducted at the TAU campus as well as the multiple affiliated medical centers.

 

CBRC currently includes more than 100 different research groups with more than 400 clinicians, researchers, research associates, students and professionals, who, on a daily basis, strive to improve our understanding of cancer, to prevent it, diagnose it and treat it.

 

CBRC also includes a unique Center devoted entirely to deeper understanding of hemato-oncological malignancies. The center, established in 2014 is called the Varda and Boaz Dotan Center for hemato-oncology.

 

CBRC scientific board members:

 

Faculty of Life Sciences:

Prof. Dan Peer, PhD, Chair CBRC
Faculty of Life Sciences
peer@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Itai Benhar, PhD
Faculty of Life Sciences
benhar@tauex.tau.ac.il

Dinorah Morvinski, PhD
Faculty of Life Sciences
dino@post.tau.ac.il

Vered Padler-Karavani, PhD
Faculty of Life Sciences
vkaravani@post.tau.ac.il

 

Faculty of Medicine:

Prof. Shai Izraeli, MD
Schneider Children's Medical Center
shayiz@clalit.org.il

Raya Leibowitz, MD, PhD
Sheba Medical Center
raya.leibowitz-amit@sheba.health.gov.il

Prof. Pia  Raanani, MD
Rabin Medical Center
Piar@clalit.org.il

Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro, PhD
Faculty of Medicine
ronitsf@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Ido Wolf, MD
Sourasky Medical Center
idow@tlvmc.gov.il

 

Former CBRC Chair:

CBRC Founder: Prof. Issac Witz, PhD
Faculty of Life Sciences
ipwitz@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Gidi Rechavi, MD
Sheba Medical Center
gidi.rechavi@sheba.health.gov.il

Prof. Adit Ben-Baruch, PhD
Faculty of Life Sciences
aditbb@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Nadir Arber, MD
Sourasky Medical Center
nadira@tlvmc.gov.il

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive