We are CBRC

CBRC - BEATING CANCER SAVING LIVES

CBRC was established at Tel Aviv University (TAU) in 1980, By Prof. Isaac Witz, as a joint venture of between the George. S. Wise Faculty of Life Sciences and the Sackler School of Medicine. It binds all cancer research that is conducted at the TAU campus as well as the multiple affiliated medical centers.

 

CBRC currently includes more than 100 different research groups with more than 400 clinicians, researchers, research associates, students and professionals, who, on a daily basis, strive to improve our understanding of cancer, to prevent it, diagnose it and treat it.

 

CBRC also includes a unique Center devoted entirely to deeper understanding of hemato-oncological malignancies. The center, established in 2014 is called the Varda and Boaz Dotan Center for hemato-oncology.

 

CBRC scientific board members:

 

Faculty of Medicine

Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro, PhD, Chair CBRC

Faculty of Medicine

ronitsf@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Shai Izraeli, MD, 
Schneider Children's Medical Center

sizraeli@gmail.com

Raya Leibowitz, MD, PhD, 
Shamir Medical Center

​​rayal@shamir.gov.il

Prof. Pia  Raanani, MD, 
Rabin Medical Center

Piar@clalit.org.il

Prof. Ido Wolf, MD, 
Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center

idow@tlvmc.gov.il

 

Faculty of Life Sciences

Prof. Itai Benhar, PhD

benhar@tauex.tau.ac.il

Dinorah Morvinski, PhD

dino@tauex.tau.ac.il

Vered Padler-Karavani, PhD

vkaravani@tauex.tau.ac.il

Lior Mayo, PhD

liormayo@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Former CBRC Directors

Prof. Dan Peer, PhD
Faculty of Life Sciences

(2016 - 2020)

peer@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Nadir Arber, MD
Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center

(2010 - 2016)

nadira@tlvmc.gov.il

Prof. Adit Ben-Baruch, PhD
Faculty of Life Sciences

(2006 - 2010)

aditbb@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Gidi Rechavi, MD
Sheba Medical Center

(2000 - 2006)

gidi.rechavi@sheba.health.gov.il

Prof. Sara Lavi
Faculty of Life Sciences

(1994 - 2000)

saralav@tauex.tau.ac.il
 

Prof. Baruch Modan
Sheba Medical Center

(1989 - 1994)

 

Prof. Bracha Ramot
Sheba Medical Center

(1986 - 1989)

 

CBRC Founder: Prof. Issac Witz, PhD
Faculty of Life Sciences

(1980 - 1986)

ipwitz@post.tau.ac.il


 

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive