







Dear colleagues, 27 April 2022

Thanks for your participation in the joint **kickoff meeting** of CDST joint program which will take place on **Friday 29 April** at <u>The Steinhardt Museum of Natural History, TAU.</u>

The meeting will start with brief introductions by the directors of the four centers collaborating in this program, followed by a lecture presented by Prof. Eytan Ruppin from the Center for Cancer Research NIH. After a short break, we will have two sessions of topical round tables. **Discussion leaders** will coordinate each topic. Please find below the meeting schedule and an updated partition of participants into tables.

Discussion leaders are marked in YELLOW in the table below. Round table discussions will be in Hebrew but switch to English if requested by one of the participants.

Action items:

- **→** Discussion leaders, you would need to conduct an effective discussion and monitor time carefully, allowing all PIs to speak within the time limit (50 minutes for up to 12 PIs). See below.
- → All PIs: please plan. You will have four minutes to cover the following:
 - 30 Seconds to introduce yourself
 - What do you work on?
 - Can you think of a collaboration with someone at the table?

There will be no slides or visual aids. Please prepare what you plan to say carefully. Discussion leaders will be very punctual.

For lack of time, students will not be invited to speak in the round tables.

The meeting schedule:

- ➤ 8:45-9:15 Coffee and gathering
- ➤ 9:15-9:30 Opening Prof. Ronit Satchi–Fainaro CBRC, Prof. Meir Feder TAD, Prof. Noam Shomron Djerassi Institute & Prof. Elhanan Borenstein, E. J. Safra Center.
- ➤ 9:30-10:10 Lecture Prof. Eytan Ruppin "Bulk and single cell transcriptomics-based precision oncology"
- > 10:10-10:25 Break
- > 10:25-11:15 Session 1
- ➤ 11:15-11:45 Coffee break and networking
- > 11:45-12:35 Session 2
- ➤ 12:35-12:45 Summary and closing Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro

See roundtable assignments on the next page.

See you at the meeting,

Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro Prof. Noam Shomron Prof. Ron Shamir Prof. Meir Feder Director, CBRC Director, Director, Director, E. J. Safra Center Director, TAD Center









Roundtable assignment

PIs/scientists were assigned to two of their requested topics.

In each table, there are no more than 12 participants in order to allow each to present, and there is a mix of clinicians and basic scientists from the relevant disciplines. It is therefore important to adhere to your assigned table is each session.

Session 1 - 10:25-11:15

Biomarkers, early detection & diagnosis	Biomarkers, early detection & diagnosis	Advanced therapies: Intralesional therapies, Neoadjuvant/Adjuvant	Genomics, Multiomics, Microbiome	Metastasis, Tumor microenvironment and Tumor dormancy
Biomarkers 1	Biomarkers 2	Advanced therapies	Genomics 1	Metastasis 1
Asaf Madi	Noam Shomron	Irit Gat Viks	Elhanan Borenstein	Ronit Satchi-Fainaro
Shelly Loewenstein	Aldema Sas-Chen	Marcello Ehrlich	Dan Coster	Drorit Neumann
Orit Uziel	Vered Padler-Karavani	Lee Kutchuk	Uri Ben-David	Merav Cohen
Nurit Gal-Mark	Ran Gilad-Bacharach	Deborah Blummenthal	Jérôme Tubiana	Haim Wolfson
Rani Elkon	Ilan Tsarfaty	Yair Gortzak	Meir Feder	Anabel Eckerling
Roded Sharan	Dafna Ben Bashat	Tamar Safra	Orit Furman	Carmit Levy
Artem Danilevsky	Nadir Arber	Ari Raphael	Ronen Brenner	Gali Lerman
Mel Larrosa	Yael Goldberg		Lily Bazak	Tami Rubinek
Jair Bar	Maya Koren-Michowitz		Ron Amon	Ruty Shay
Orna Steinberg-Shemer	Ina Sarel		Hagai Levi	Yona Greenman
Ben Boursi	Raya Leibowitz		Yariv Wine	Ofer Margalit
Uri Rozovski				Ronit Elhasid
Ariel Munitz				

Session 2 - 11:45-12:35

Biomarkers, early detection & diagnosis	Genomics, Multiomics, Microbiome	Metastasis, Tumor microenvironment and Tumor dormancy	Prevention, screening, radiology
Biomarkers 3	Genomics 2	Metastasis 2	Prevention
Ronit Satchi-Fainaro	Noam Shomron	Uri Ben- David	Rani Elkon
Lili Bazak	Deborah Blummenthal	Orit Furman	Nadir Arber
Ronen Brenner	Jair Bar	Ariel Munitz	Ina Sarel
Ronit Elhasid	Orna Steinberg-Shemer	Ron Amon	Yona Greenman
Ari Raphael	Ben Boursi	Shelly Loewenstein	Lee Kutchuk
Ofer Margalit	Tamar Safra	Raya Leibowitz	Yael Goldberg
Ruty Shay	Orit Uziel	Dean Ad El	Maya Koren-Michowitz
Gali Lerman	Aldema Sas-Chen	Yair Gortzak	Vered Padler-Karavani
Tami Rubinek	Artem Danilevsky	Uri Rozovski	Dafna Ben-Bashat
Haim Wolfson	Irit Gat-Viks	Asaf Madi	Hagai Levy
Merav Cohen	Drorit Neumann	Ilan Tsarfaty	Anabel Eckerling
Dan Coster	Mel Larrosa	Marcello Ehrlich	
Yariv Wine			